Inauguration Ceremony of SNTCSSC 2023 Batch

The SNTCSSC Batch 2023 was formally inaugurated in a programme held at Confederation of Indian Industries – Suresh Neotia Centre of Excellence for Leadership (CII-SNCEL), Salt Lake on 5th July, 2022, Tuesday.

Two young IAS officers of 2016 batch, Shri Ansar Shaikh & Shri Kempahonnaiah, were invited as special guests at the inaugural session. They both made it to the final list of UPSC CSE from very challenging backgrounds. Shri Ansar Shaikh hails from a very humble background and Shri Kempahonnaiah is visually impaired. The arduous journey of their preparation, filled with impediments and their ultimate success overcoming those, touched the newly admitted students and inspired them to start their preparation with enthusiasm.


Inauguration of SNTCSSC 2023 batch

The following dignitaries graced the occasion (from left):

  • Shri Jitin Yadav (IAS, Course Director, SNTCSSC)
  • Mr Raza Hamid (Faculty, Khan Study Group)
  • Smt Tamali Saha (IFoS, Student of SNTCSSC)
  • Prof Jyotirmoy Pal Chaudhuri (Academic Consultant, SNTCSSC)
  • Shri Surajit Kar Purkayastha, (IPS Retd., Chairman, SNTCSSC)
  • Mr Ansar Shaikh (IAS)
  • Shri Kempahonnaiah, IAS
  • Shri Sakthya Krishnan (Faculty, Shankar IAS Academy)