Felicitation Programme of successful candidates of UPSC CSE 2023.

Felicitation Programme of successful candidates of UPSC CSE 2023.


FFelicitation Programme of successful candidates of UPSC CSE 2023.

Satyendra Nath Tagore Civil Services Study Centre (SNTCSSC) is happy to announce that 7 candidates from SNTCSSC have made it to the final list of UPSC CSE 2023. This year 15 candidates from West Bengal have made it to the final list of UPSC CSE 2023 . Among them, seven (7) candidates are from our Institute.
We are proud to announce their names:

  • 1. Ankit Agrawal (AIR 297) – He has pursued BE in Mechanical Engineering from Visveswaraiah Technological University, Karnataka.
  • 2. Bratati Dutta (AIR 346) – She has completed her Masters in Agriculture from Odisha University of Agriculture & Technology, Bhubaneshwar.
  • 3. Goutam Thakuri (AIR 391) – He has pursued Masters in International Relations from JNU, New Delhi.
  • 4. Anushka Sarkar (AIR 426) – She completed her Bachelor’s degree in Geography from Lady Brabourne College and Masters in Development Studies from NIT Raurkela (Gold Medalist).
  • 5. Rimita Saha (AIR 556)– She has done her B. Tech in Electrical Engineering from NIT Durgapur(Gold Medalist) and M.Tech in Power Systems from Indian Institute of Technology, Delhi.
  • 6. Paramita Malakar (AIR 812) – She is B.Sc Hons. in Physics from Seth Anandram Jaipuria College, Calcutta University.
  • 7. Md. Burhan Zaman (AIR 822) – He has done his B.Tech in Aerospace Engineering from Indian Institute of Engineering, Science and Technology, Shibpur.

A State Felicitation Programme was organized by SNTCSSC on 5.05.2024 from 11am to recognize the achievement of the seven students of SNTCSSC along with eight students viz. Jayasree Pradhan (AIR 52), Khan Saima Seraj Ahmed (AIR 165), Diya Dasgupta (AIR 207), Oishee Mandal (AIR 399), Ajay Moktan (AIR 494), Laxman Pratap Chaudhary (AIR 597), Bidipto Sarkar (AIR 987), Md Warshid Khan (AIR 1012), who have also cleared UPSC CSE 2023 from West Bengal.
Sri B.P. Gopalika, IAS, Chief Secretary to the Govt. of West Bengal graced the occasion as the Chief Guest along with other dignitaries viz. Surajit Kar Purkayastha, IPS (Retd.), Chairman, SNTCSSC , Manish Jain, IAS, Principal Secretary, Higher Education Deptt. , Sanjay Bansal, IAS, Secretary, Backward Classes Welfare Deptt. , Gaurav Sharma, IPS, Commissioner of Police, Bidhannagar Commissionerate, Dr. Arabinda Ghosh, IAS (Retd.), Vice Chairman, SNTCSSC, Prof. Jyotirmoy Pal Chaudhuri, Academic Consultant, SNTCSSC and Jitin Yadav, IAS, Course Director, SNTCSSC.
We are happy to share that from among the 16 candidates from SNTCSSC who had appeared for the UPSC CSE 2023 Personality Test, 7 of them have made it to the final list of UPSC CSE 2023, whose details we have already shared above.